FAQ

What subjects do you tutor?

I tutor all levels of math, from kindergarten to Calculus III, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and other sciences, test prep including SAT, ACT, SSAT, Spanish 1. I can also help with writing, editing, study skills, and organization.

What age students do you work with?

I work with students of all ages! I’ve tutored 2nd graders, college students, retirees, and everything in between!

Where do you tutor?

Most of my tutoring sessions are held either in the client’s home or in a library nearby.

What area do you work in?

I tutor all over Anne Arundel County, in northern Prince George’s County, eastern Montgomery County, and Southern Howard County.

How often do you meet with students?

That will vary from student to student, but typically I meet with students once or twice a week for one hour sessions.

How long are tutoring sessions?

Generally sessions are one hour long, though students with particularly full schedules may find it easier to schedule sessions as long as two hours.

My student has a learning or developmental disability, can you help them?

While I don’t have any special training or certification, I do have experience and have had success working with students with mild disabilities. Feel free to contact me to discuss your student’s particular needs and whether or not I’m a good fit.

Rates & Payment

How much do you charge?

My standard fee is 75$ for a one hour session.

Do you work on a sliding scale?

Yes. I am happy to offer my services at a reduced rate pending your family’s needs and circumstances.

What form of payment do you accept?

I prefer cash, but also accept personal checks, Venmo, PayPal, and Square Cash. Payment is expected at time of services rendered.